Let's not talk about this mornings weigh in shall we....there's good reason that "they" all say not to weigh everyday and this morning was it. Back up to 103.5 sigh....
So onward and upward.... or downward as far as the scales go.... he he.... that even made me laugh. Oh that reminds me I told Vicki about the weigh in dilemma and she kind of looked at me and without saying anything said "well what did you expect" She then actually said that all women do it (weigh everyday) and those that say they don't are lying and will lie about other things too. I decided to add that they are also not real blondes either! Never mind...I actually thought it was clever.
Which brings me to, apart from having a bitch of a day trying to sort out daycare for my baby....(long story am totally over it) I had my first real workout with Vicki. FINALLY!! It felt so good, I've still got it apparently. I did 2km at a fairly leisurely pace on the exercise bike, then chest press, lat pull downs, and thigh extensions plus an ab exercise with the usual static core type floor exercises and stretches for the cool down.
One of the best things about training with Vicki is that she makes it so much fun, or like tonight lets me vent and rave on about crap in my life, that I don't even think about how many reps I'm doing or how heavy the weight is that I'm pulling or pushing. But she watches every rep like a hawk and knows exactly how many I've got left in me so that I get the ultimate best out of every set. All these routines that tell you to do 3 sets of 15 reps or whatever can be a waste of time if you have the ability to do one or two extra in the 3rd set, or worse make you feel inadequate if you can't complete the correct number. If you do a couple of perfect form reps in a set where you've completed more but average reps before, even the best weightlifters are going to find that set tougher. Does that make any sense? At least I know what I'm talking about.
Tonight I have that very familiar feeling of slightly shaky arms, I can feel the warmth of blood through my muscles which I can only describe as a comforting feeling ha ha that would sound weird to non weight trainers but very familiar to other weighties.
Why oh why have I waited so long to get back in the gym and why oh why have my weights all sitting stagnant getting dusty and rusty all lonely by themselves all chucked in the corner of my sunroom for so long????
Today's diet
Well, this morning is a bit of a blur for some reason, I couldn't remember what flavour shake I had, and I couldn't remember if I'd taken my Hydroxycut, when Vicki asked me (shame on me), and I ain't gunna go through the bin to see the used sachet either.
Lunch was Mediterranean Tomato or was it Cream of Chicken soup? ;-)
I do remember I had two slices of Swiss cheese wrapped around two spicy chicken tenderloins leftover from Sunday night. I was cranky and hungry. Oh and don't tell Vicki, but I had 4 cookies don't laugh but they're Paradise brand low fat for arvo tea with my cuppa plus some almonds. James bought the cookies for himself and thought that at least he'd try to do the right thing and get low fat ones.
Tonight's dinner was from the TF cookbook and was scrummo! Rosemary Lamb Backstraps baked with ratatouille - tin of crushed tomatoes, eggpplant, zucchini, onion, garlic, red capsicum. All pretty low fat and low carb. Good winter fare.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment